Clubs and Services

Get involved! That is what makes small communities great places to live.

Find out more information on the Financial Assistance Grant  and if you are eligible to apply according to the Financial Assistance Grant Application and Policy.

 

Community Service Clubs

Friends of Hudson’s Hope Patti Campbell 783-9211
fohh15@gmail.com
Heart and Stroke Foundation Meghan Cryderman 783-3022
mheiberg11@hotmail.com
HH Community Hall Society Johanna Dupuis 783-9901
783-0732
johanna@hudsonshope.ca
HH Lions Club Mark Hodgkinson 783-0700 1st Thursday 7:00 pm
HH Lions Van Johanna Dupuis 783-9901
783-0732
johanna@hudsonshope.ca
 1st Thursday at 7:30 pm
HH Women’s Club  Cassie Stark  783-1327
New Horizons Seniors Elaine Ferguson 783-5345 2nd Thursday at 1:00 pm

Churches

HH Bible Fellowship Pastor Tim Viers 783-3107 Sunday Worship at
11 am – Sunday School
for all ages at 9:30 am
9702 Beattie Drive
Peace Valley Community Church 783-9484 Sunday Worship at
10 am
St. Peter’s Shared Ministry 783-5338 Sunday Worship at
2 pm

Arts and Culture

Amateur Radio Club Travous Quibell 783-5571 1st Monday at 7:00 pm
Fall Fair Committee Stephanie Hues 783-0959
hudsonshopefallfair@gmail.com
Historical Society Ross Peck 261-0385
rpeck@pris.ca
3rd Thursday at 7:00 pm
Library Amber Norton 783-9414
hh.ill@pris.ca
 3rd Monday at 7:00 pm
Museum Elinor Morrissey 783-5735
hhmuseum@pris.ca

Community Programs

Badminton (Adult Recreation) Kelly Newsholme 783-5736
kellyn@pris.ca
Wednesdays at 7:00 pm
Basketball (Adult Recreation) HH School 783-9994
dbeam@prn.bc.ca
Bullhead Mountain Curling Club Corey Baxter 783-1097
cbaxter@pris.ca
Mixed League on Friday evenings
Canadian Rangers Andrew Purvis 866-223-7155  2nd Wednesday at 7:00 pm
CORE Fitness Greta Goddard 783-5338
rgfequet@pris.bc.ca
Crib Nights Elaine Ferguson 783-5345 Wednesdays at 7:00 pm
Double “H” Saddle Club Liz Haagsman 783-1084 3rd Tuesday at 7:00 pm
Fit for Life Greta Goddard 783-5338
rgfequet@pris.bc.ca
Hockey (Adult Recreation) Coleman Mercereau 783-9937
coleman.mercereau@bchydro.com
Mondays at 8:15 pm
HH Ski Club Dwylla Moraice Budalich 783-3061
dwyllam@yahoo.com
Last Thursday at 7:00 pm
Lifestyles Baseball Tournament James Cryderman 778-204-3544 3rd weekend in June
Mason School of Dance Shannon Mason 783-5207
rmason@pris.bc.ca
Northern Rockies Karate-Do Jason Farquharson chitoryukarate@gmail.com
Senior Bus Trip DOHH 783-9901
district@hudsonshope.ca
As scheduled
Senior Craft Club Silver Willows Tuesdays at 1:00 pm
Slow-Pitch Baseball League Burton Middleton 783-9252
burton.middleton@bchydro.com
 Monday and Wednesdays (May-July)
Soccer (Adult Recreation) Rodney Rice 783-5799
Summer Swim Programs DOHH 783-9901
pool@hudsonshope.ca
As scheduled
Rod and Gun Club Royce Stark 783-0587  2nd Wednesday at 7:00 pm
Volleyball (Adult Recreation)  Darin Thompson  783-0537  Thursdays at 7:00 pm
Whist Nights Elaine Ferguson 783-5345 Mondays at 7:00 pm
Winter Adult/Senior Swim DOHH 783-9901
events@hudsonshope.ca
 As scheduled

Youth Programs

Brownies Thursdays at 4:30 pm
Guides  Amber Norton 783-0763
amber_c_76@hotmail.com
Thursdays at 5:30 pm
HH Figure Skating Becky Mercereau 783-9937
hudsonshopefsc@hotmail.com
Monday and Wednesdays
HH Minor Hockey Candace Dow candacedow22@hotmail.com Tuesday and Thursdays
HH Nature Nuts Becky Mercereau 783-9937
thebeckman@live.ca
Once a month as scheduled
HH School Programs Derrek Beam 783-9994
dbeam@prn.bc.ca
HH Soccer Jason Naisby 783-9385
naisby@pris.bc.ca
Monday and Wednesdays at 5:00 pm
(May to June)
Junior Rangers James MacDonald 783-0533 1st & 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 pm
Library After School Club Toni Sandford 783-9414
hlibrary@pris.ca
Wednesdays at 3:30 pm

Toddlers/Children Programs

HH Soccer Jason Naisby 783-9385
naisby@pris.bc.ca
Playschool Craig Stephenson craig.stephenson@bchydro.com  Wednesdays and Thursdays
Story Time at Library Toni Sandford 783-9414
hlibrary@pris.bc.ca
 Tuesdays at 10:30 am
Strong Start HH School 783-9414
hlibrary@pris.ca
Monday to Friday